Water

Did you know that if you don’t drink enough water, you will give birth to a raisin? It’s totes true.*

So, yes, in theory, people are supposed to drink at least 8 glasses of water a day to flush out toxins, be hydrated, blah blah blah go fill your nalgene.

Pregnant peeps are supposed to hit 10-12 glasses a day. And they have their engorged uterus pushing on their bladder, so then they have to pee ever 3 seconds. It’s super fun. Plus, in the first two months, I had constant dry mouth, so I was pounding back water. And then running to the bathroom. And then filling my water bottle on the way back from the bathroom.

Happily, the dry mouth vanished, I think because I’m transitioning into the honeymoon trimester (where all I want is red meat and junk food… yay?). I also really like drinking water, especially if I can put Mio in it, though I’m starting to worry that the splenda will give the kid an extra limb or something. I also am currently addicted to Fitbit and their calorie tracking includes water tracking, so I’ve been using that to stay on track. Yay.

*It’s totes not true.

Leave a Reply

