Full Whew

Departmental supervisor was told and had a very positive reaction. While I am still trying to make sure he wasn’t replaced with a pod person, I went ahead and told the rest of my department this week. I thought I’d finished yesterday, but then I remembered I forgot two colleagues at the end of the hall. Never believe that pregnancy brain isn’t a thing! I’ve also screwed up an email by renaming a Robert to Roland and had to send out a correction letter after I mistyped an amount.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I either need my second, midwife-approved cup of coffee for the day… or a nap.

Leave a Reply

