I made a baby!

Beatrix Dare, our magical unicorn baby, entered the world at 1:50 am Monday, October 27th. As I’d kind of thought, blogging about how she wasn’t coming meant my water broke an hour later. We had a 20.5 hour labor and 4.5 hours of pushing to get her out. It was the hardest thing I have ever done and probably will ever do. I’m already astounded at how quickly my body has recovered, how little sleep I can go on and at how long ago two nights ago was.

Birth story later, when I’m not as sleep deprived. For now, we need to work on latching and getting my milk to come in.

And now, a baby picture.

image

2 thoughts on “I made a baby!

  1. Ella

    Congratulations!!!! Beautiful name, too!
    (I found you from APW…I’m not a total, total Internet stranger; also from the DMV…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

